National Programme Steering Committee


The NPSC will be co-chaired by the Principal Secretary of the SDFA&BE (the lead Implementing Agency) and the Chairman of the Agriculture Committee, Council of Governors. The NPSC will comprise the following members:

  • Principal Secretary, SDFA&BE – Chair
  • Chairman, Agriculture Committee, CECMs – Co-Chair
  • Principal Secretary, Crops
  • Principal Secretary, Livestock
  • Principal Secretary, The National Treasury
  • Principal Secretary, State Department for Environment and Forestry
  • Principal Secretary, Devolution and Planning
  • Principal Secretary, and National Coordination
  • Principal Secretary, Lands and Physical Planning
  • Fisheries and Blue Economy Secretary
  • Coordinator of Inter-governmental Secretariat for Agricultural Sector (IGF-JASCCM)
  • 2 representatives of CECMs from implementing counties
  • National Project Coordinator (ex-officio) – Secretary

Quick Links


Scroll to Top